Mobile Phones have revolutionized the way we live. It certainly has gone a complete makeover since its initial debut and the current phase also tells the story of its evolution. It is no longer a device just for talking and messaging. Connectivity is no longer an issue and the plus point of entertainment embedded in it makes it a complete gadget of all times.

Whatever is your interest and liking and your budget, there is a mobile phone waiting for you at the store as per your need. A number of players are in the market today that manufactures world class mobile phones.

To classify them in categories, I would say we have 3 categories for mobile phones.

Tier I: Termed as Smartphones. Range from Rs. 15000 and above. Touch Screen, Qwerty, Social Networking Integration, 3G enabled, Data connectivity and transfer capability. Multimedia Player, Gaming etc.

Tier II: Middleware Mobile Phones. Range from Rs. 5000 – 15000. Touch Screen, Qwerty, Social Networking Integration, Data transfer capability, Multimedia capable, Gaming etc.

Tier III. Lower end phones. Range less than Rs. 5000. Basic features like calls, messaging, FM radio, PIM etc.

Here I will focus on players that have changed the world with this evolutionary gadget that is now a part of our everyday life.

This company is my fav if you ask. This is one company that has brought glamour and technology together in one gadget. Never before one has thought of smartphones the way they are today. If you talk of style and brand and quality, I will blindfoldedly opt for an Apple iPhone.

This finnish company has ruled the mobile market for long. Their product’s quality, reliability and easy interface makes it stand out well ahead of all competitors.Also the symbian OS has done miracles to them.

This is another player who has its reach to the masses when it comes to mobiles. Advance technology and stylish design are its USP. Though it went down in terms of research n development in between but recent releases shows that the wait is worth.

Another significant player in the mobile market. It has some customized and personalized series (like Walkman and Cyber Shot ) that made mobile phone to be used an entertainment device. As of today, it is the fourth largest mobile manufacturer in the world.

It has produced a class smartphone under the tag Blackberry. If you are in the corporate world, it is very likely for you to own one. BlackBerry is mainly a messaging phone with the largest array of messaging features in a Smartphone today. This includes auto-text, auto-correct, text prediction, support for many languages, keyboard shortcuts, text emoticons, push email, push facebook and Myspace notifications, push Ebay notifications, push instant messaging with BlackBerry Messenger, Google Messenger, ICQ, Windows Live messenger and Yahoo Messenger.

This company started in 1997 and made a strong push towards hand held devices. It has brought some of the finest technologies to wireless mobile world. Initially it produced window based phones, but recently it has shifted its interest towards Android also.

Other players also exist like LG, HTC, Motorola, iMate, O2 but I have my eyes set on these key players which I think are and will revolutionize the wireless technology.

So whether you are a coporate person or a music freak or likes to carry your digital media with you or just an average joe who likes to talk and messages, you are sure to find a phone for you today as per your need and budget.

Comments
  1. […] here: Mobile Phone Revolution – A Glance at the Giants behind it … By admin | category: AUSTRALIAN National University | tags: alok-on-samsung, […]

  2. punith says:

    Hi,I recently came across your blog and I have enjoyed reading.Nice blog.

    • anu-mantra says:

      Hi punith,

      thanx for visiting the blog and the appreciation.

      while I appreciate your intention while you gave the advice, I think its not the proper place for that so I have edited your comment and chopped that part.

      Hope you understand…
      Keep Visiting…

  3. Jason Jukes says:

    Doing some browsing and noticed your website appears a bit messed up in my K-meleon internet browser. But fortunately hardly anyone uses it any longer but you may want to look into it. – A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. The quote by Chinese philosopher Laozi

  4. Norman Like says:

    Very good post! This website is really beginning to encourage me to launch my own. I really do love writing, so perhaps I might give it a shot. Where’s a decent place to get a domain name and web hosting? Thanks a lot!

  5. Fantastic read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  6. Great blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am taking your feeds also

  7. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

  8. Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

  9. Glenna Szuch says:

    Perfect!. Thank you very much. 🙂

  10. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info about this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I have found out till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

  11. george says:

    Very good written story. It will be beneficial to anyone who utilizes it, as well as me. Keep up the good work looking forward to more posts.

  12. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

Leave a comment