Dead July, Waking August

Posted: July 31, 2010 in Evolution, India, job, Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So July is about to end. Well, this wasn’t a very great month for me but the ending is going fine so “All’s well if ends well”.

So let’s start the journey of my pathetic start when the appraisals were announced and the company settled with the decisions of giving peanuts to employees as it is good for health. Well, I’m allergic to peanuts in that way. A lot more were too. But nothing happened. Then started the series of long conversations, brain storming sessions with colleagues and managers, low performance after effects, complaints from either side, promises and all that. It all lead to a dead end. Then mid way I decided to move on and still trying to move on.

Next in line is that this month my writing abilities were paralyzed and I now see around 9 articles drafted and resting in my kitty. I was too busy sorting official issues that I didn’t get time to think over. But now I’m out of the grudge mode and trying to be back on track. Parties, movies, trekking, novels – a whole lot of stuff I did in the last 15 days and am feeling good now. Although my account balance is showing a steep decline – worst over the last few months but that’s all right. There are no free lunches in this world and materialistic happiness is as important as any other spiritual stuff (I’m not a hermit for god sake, I like to enjoy.)

Next weekend am going home so that’s very good news. Also I bought a brand new Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 with costs a fortune but I bought it for my “feel good factor” and seriously it did have a positive effect on me. I am too eager to show my prized ownership to my family. I am writing a review on the phone with the perspective of an Indian consumer and will post it very soon once I am through with the features of the phone.

Well I guess this is it. Too much of detail is uncalled for so I’ll end it here. This post is meant to serve as filler for my oath of posting at least one article a month. I hope August will revive my spirit from the ashes. Fingers crossed.

Adieu Dear Friends.

Leave a Reply

