An Awakening Weekend

Posted: October 14, 2009 in Global, Human, India, letter, Life, Society
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last weekend I was alone at home. “Mein aur meri tanhai, hum ko apas mein baat karne ka mauka mila kafi samay baad.” I usually like soliloquy,  wherein I can be myself and talk endlessly to myself on numerous topics. It so happened that I was listening to some recent chart-buster songs and I asked a question what makes us tap our foot on music?

Life is so hectic here at mumbai, I barely get time for me. As a self loving man, I miss myself sometimes. Mumbai has stolen my charisma. But that day rekindled in me the same fire I used to have, all because of music. It so happened that day that while listening to the music I felt like dancing. Why? I’m not a dancer, but I couldn’t help shaking my legs. There was something in the music that connected to my heart and I found myself grooving to the tunes. Why I forgot all my worries, all my engagements? For once I just closed my eyes and I felt like a free man, free from all schedules, all routine works. For a moment, it was just me and the music and silence all around. And then I started tapping my foot without notice. My lips were in sync with the lyrics of the song and then a few moment later, my adam’s apple got excited and joined the party and it was a solo orchestra with the imaginative instruments being played at my hand, like a maestro.

Ohhhh lalalala….what a feeling it was? Deep in my breath, I can feel the freshness. Deep in my heart, I can feel the joy. Deep in my soul, I can feel me. Music is something that rejuvenated me that day. I may never understand what happened to me, why all of a sudden a euphoria surrounded me, why I suddenly felt free? All I know is that I was again a carefree boy who knew nothing about the pandora’s box and it’s content. I relived my childhood again, I explored the innocence again, I met my soul again.

Comments
  1. Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

  2. Savannah says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  3. gaurav pandey says:

    well written dude!! something everyone should take a lesson from..welldone!

Leave a Reply

